UEFA has “sown” national teams to elimination game of World Cup-2014

7th June, 2011 | Posted by Football Info

On June 6, Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) issued a “seeding” of European national teams via draw to the elimination game FIFA World Cup in 2014, according to Sport-Express.”
According to these figures, Russia was the second “basket” with Serbia, Slovenia, Montenegro, Switzerland, Slovakia, Denmark and Sweden. These teams definitely won’t play in the same qualifying group.
The “basket 1″ includes – Spain, Holland, Germany, England, Portugal, Italy, Croatia, Norway, Greece.
“Basket 3″ – Turkey, Czech Republic, Ireland, Israel, Ukraine, Belgium, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria.
“Basket 4″ – Lithuania, Albania, Hungary, Belarus, Georgia, Armenia, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Poland.
“Basket 5″ – Austria, Estonia, Latvia, Finland, Macedonia, Moldova, Cyprus, Azerbaijan, Wales.
“Basket 6” – Iceland, Luxembourg, Faroe Islands, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Malta, Andorra, San Marino.

Leave a Reply